What I’m Reading To My Kids

As I mentioned Tuesday, I’m currently reading several books aloud to my kids, specifically, B Is For Betsy (bedtime story to Sweet Potato) and The Hobbit (usually at lunch time to both kids).

We are also in the midst of a re-read of The Magic Tree House books by Mary Pope Osborne. I read a couple of chapters every weekday morning over breakfast. We combine the story books with the Fact Trackers (or non-fiction library books) to create a fun History and Science study.  This week we’re reading Earthquake in the Early Morning.

My kids love to be read to and I intend to continue reading aloud to them for as long as they’ll let me.

*** Don’t worry, I’m reading for myself too!  The book I’m reading right now is awesome, so I’m saving for Thoughtful Third Thursday – next week!!! ***

Leave a Reply

