Weekly Outfit Recap: 1940s and Too Much Denim (Is That Possible?)

4/11/14

Friday:  It was a big, big, big day!  Pumpkin Pie had his yearly standardized test (required because we homeschool)- he aced it!

4/12/14

Saturday:  Spring is in the air!

4/13/14

Sunday:  Wow, my hair was crazy!

4/14/14

Monday:  I just realized I wore denim 4 days in a row!

4/15/14  image

Tuesday:  Finally!  I broke the pattern. 😛 Seriously, though, I love the juxtaposition of the masculine cargoes, geeky tee, and feminine accessories.

4/16/14

Wednesday:  This probably looks familiar.  😉

   4/17/14

Thursday:  This is for Anne’s 1940s link up!  Plaid top, high waisted jeans with turn-ups, and ankle boots – channeling my inner Rosie the Riveter.

d1412-52-logo_vfcard

4 thoughts on “Weekly Outfit Recap: 1940s and Too Much Denim (Is That Possible?)

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Oooh! I love this week’s look so much, I’m hard-pressed to pick my fave.The Rosie the Riveter look is, of course, aces.But I loved your hair on Sunday, the sweater on Saturday speaks tomy floral-loving soul, we all know how I rhapsodied over that maxi dress and Monday’s top – is that Audrey I spy? Fun, fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

