Weekly Recap: Let’s See How This Works!

WEARING

5/22/14READING

The Blue Castle by L. M. Montgomery (completed and reviewed)

File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents by Lemony Snicket (completed)

The Big Four by Agatha Christie (completed)

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry (completed)

Messenger by Lois Lowry (completed)

Son by Lois Lowry

Betsy and the Circus by Carolyn Haywood

The Battle for the Castle by Elizabeth Winthrop

The Sixty-Eight Rooms by Marianne Malone

Goodness!

LOVING

Maricel’s adorable outfit

Stefani’s list of 101 Things I Love

Melissa’s 30th birthday post

This info on how to make emoticons (yes, I know I’m woefully behind the times) 🐻 😜

Georgette’s make-it-work attitude toward clothes

Tanesha’s Body Confidence Tips ⭐ MUST READ ⭐

UPCOMING

Monday: RRR – Refresh: A new way to wear an old favorite

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Books Everyone Loves, Except Me

Thursday: What I’m Reading – Agatha Christie’s The Big Four

Friday: Weekly Recap

12 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: Let’s See How This Works!

  1. mtsedwards says:

    I LOVE this! Truly! This is brilliant! I’ve already bookmarked several things for later perusal. And that anchor print shirt is super fun! Thanks for a fab Friday wakeup! (And for the shout out!) 😀

    Like

      • mtsedwards says:

        Mwahahahaha! I felt the same way about thredup.com the other day. OMGosh, have I told you about thredup.com?! Or have you seen me post it on FB? It’s the best online thrift store ever! I scored all my Target/designer collab stuff from them recently. You can even sell your stuff with them although you get diddly for store credit so I can only recommend them for shopping and not selling. If you’re interested, let me know coz I can send you a $10 credit to use and if you use it, I get a $10 credit back. ;p

        Like

        • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

          I’m not on FB, remember? 😉 I’ve heard of thredup.com though. Maybe Caitlin? Or GCOGH? I’m set for summer clothes, so I’ll pass for now – maybe in the fall. I was on Old Navy getting swimsuits for the kids, and found a few things for me. 😛

          Like

  2. Caught Read Handed says:

    This is a good idea! Another blogger I follow does “Sunday Funday” which I think I should start doing as a nice roundup to the week! Thanks for the shout out. 🙂
    Also, I love that anchor print shirt, too! So cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

