What I’m Reading: Attachments

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell isn’t the sort of book I usually read. If I want romance, I turn to Jane Austen. If I want funny, I go with a Janet Evanovich mystery.

So why did I pick this book up? It’s all Stefani’s fault. 😉 Her review intrigued me, and the Y2K era setting really piqued me interest.

I LOVED this book! It made my Top Ten Books So Far This Year handily. It was smart, cute, sweet, funny, and utterly nostalgic.

See, I met my husband in July 1999. Reading a romance that takes place during that same time frame brought back a flood of warm, tingly memories. Lincoln and Beth even reminded me a bit of Bert and me (although, I’m probably more of a Jennifer – see quote below).

<<Jennifer to Beth>> I disagree. I believe that worrying about a bad thing prepares you for when it comes. If you worry, the bad thing doesn’t hit you as hard. You can roll with the punch you see coming.

I’m SO glad I took Stefani’s recommendation! I enjoyed it so much that I’ve added two more Stefani recs to my Summer TBR – come back on Tuesday to find out what they are!

8 thoughts on “What I’m Reading: Attachments

Leave a Reply

