Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #3

WEARING 6/13/14

READING

Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (aloud to my husband)

The Maze Runner by James Dashner (might be completed by the time this publishes 😉 )

Snowbound With Betsy by Carolyn Haywood

The Pirate’s Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure by Marianne Malone

LOVING

Finally getting on board with Bloglovin, so that I can officially follow all my favorite blogs

Finding a new-to-me blog, The Bookwyrm’s Hoard, with the most amazing Sunday Post

Being nominated for another Liebster by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek (post tomorrow)

Being nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger award by Stefani @ Caught Read Handed (post Sunday)

Val’s awesome contribution to T3

UPCOMING

Saturday: Bonus Post! Another Liebster Award

Sunday: Bonus Post! Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Monday: RRR – DIY

TuesdayTop Five Looks of 2nd Quarter 2014

Thursday: What I’m Reading (and Watching) – Austenland

Friday: Weekly Recap

8 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #3

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Yay for my favorite maxi dress! Anne’s got a 52 Pick-me-up recap on her blog and I’m thinking of doing the rest of the decades (70s, 80s, 90s) that I missed on the first go-around, and maxi dresses are so very 70s – I may just have a reason to show off my new acquisition inspired by yours.

    Have I told you yet how much I love lists? Weekly Recap is so fun! And I love how you categorize everything too for quick reference.

    How’s the hubs enjoying Mockingjay?

    Isn’t Val uh-mazing?!!!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Hmm, maybe I should switch up my Top Five Tuesday post and do those decades too . . .

      I love lists! I’m glad you enjoy the recaps. 🙂

      So far, so good. 🙂 He gave an audible gasp when Ceasar first interviewed Peeta.

      Completely amazing! Also, yay for 4 new people (so far)!

      Like

  2. Connie* says:

    Beauty and the Beast Tee. Love it! And that maxi is gorgeous. You should wear it every day…except on the days when you’re wearing the tee. Austenland. Augh….now you make me want to read and watch Austenland. My “to watch/to read pile” just keeps growing!!! Thanks to You!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Me too, although I got distracted by The Maze Runner books. 😉 Once I finish The Death Cure I’m going to really get back into Framley Parsonage. Is it bad that the word Framley makes me giggle? It makes me think of the cell phone commercials for the framily plan. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

