Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #4

WEARING

6/21/14

So, let’s be honest – last week was not the most stylish week for me. I just couldn’t bring myself to care very much about my clothes. Prior to having this blog, I probably would’ve stayed in my pajamas unless I needed to go out. So, even though some of these outfits are sub par, at least I got dressed! 😉

READING

Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner (completed)

Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare by James Dashner (completed)

The Death Cure by James Dashner

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (aloud to my husband)

Snowbound With Betsy by Carolyn Haywood (completed)

The Pirate’s Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure by Marianne Malone (completed)

How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell, narrated by David Tennant ❗ (completed)

LOVING

Rachael’s tribute to libraries

Amanda’s review of Catching Fire (I don’t agree with everything she said, but the paragraph on Peeta is a whole lot of YES!)

The Mockingjay teaser trailer – THANKS to Rachel for posting it and to Stefani for pointing out Peeta’s tie 😯 😥

UPCOMING

Monday: Summer Remix Challenge – My 20 Pieces

TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday – Classics

Thursday: What I’m Reading – The Maze Runner

Friday: Weekly Recap

10 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #4

  1. Fariba says:

    I just saw How to Train Your Dragon 2 at the movie theater yesterday. I was surprised to learn afterward that the movies are based on a children’s series. I am dying to read the books. I imagine they are quite different than the movies. I look forward to reading your reviews on the series if you decide to do that.

    Like

  2. Maricel @ My Closet Catalogue says:

    I’ve been trying to decide if buying the audio books just to hear David would be worth it. For some reason, my library doesn’t have a complete set of them. Grrr! Regardless, like Fariba, I, too, can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the books versus the movies.

    Not subpar at all – just summer casual. Why do you think I imposed upon myself a pretty restrictive theme (Summer of Skirts) with a rather lax schedule (only 3 OOTDs a week)? If I hadn’t done so, I’d be wearing the same pair of ratty cut-offs all summer! 😉

    So for some reason, since yesterday, when I visit your blog and make to comment, it makes me re-enter all my personal info even though I’m already logged into WP as me. Did you do something new with your privacy settings?

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Although the audiobooks were produced a decade ago in GB, they are only recently becoming available in the US. I’m not even sure the whole set is out in the US yet.

      Yeah, but my entire year is casual. Part of this issue is that I’m gearing up for Caitlin’s Summer Remix in July, so all my outfit planning energy is spent. 😛

      I didn’t change anything, but I’ll look into it. Thanks!

      Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Thanks Lark! The outfits are fine, I guess. I just didn’t put as much effort in, so I didn’t feel quite as good, if that makes sense. I’ve had the HP tee for awhile, so it’s no longer available, but I’d recommend Hot Topic for HP tees. They’ve got book cover ones right now. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

