Summer Remix Challenge – My 20 Pieces / RRR -Flashback

 

Click on the image above for full details @ Greater Than Rubies.

image

I’ve come up with 100+ outfits from the pieces above, and I’ll be wearing 30 of them during the month of July.

Of course, after I made the collage above, I bought a new tank top (pineapples!) that I really want to use. So, instead of the plain grey tank in the top row, I’m going to use this:

For RRR – Flashback:: Take a look from your childhood & give it a grown up spin. Wasn’t I cute? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Linking up:ย RRRย image

27 thoughts on “Summer Remix Challenge – My 20 Pieces / RRR -Flashback

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Awww! You were an adorable kiddo! Did your hair get darker as you got older?

    Also, at the risk of opening up myself to more shopping, where did you find the pineapple tank? What fun!

    And I can’t wait to see how you remix all this but I’m sad that my two fave dresses of yours (blue maxi and t-shirt) are not making appearances for an entire month. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

  2. Iris says:

    Hi Selah! I haven’t been around in the community lately but I’m hoping to be back for awhile as I started a blog and I’m also doing the summer remix challenge! I love the pieces you’ve chosen! So many patterns! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

    Like

  3. Amy G says:

    Love the flashback photos and your grown-up spins! What a cute kid ๐Ÿ™‚
    Also, yay for the 20 pieces! I think I have mine figured out, but I’m still having a debate with myself about one piece that didn’t get included. I need to decided by tonight, though, before we start tomorrow!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Thanks! I don’t post pictures of my kids, but if you’ve ever wondered what my daughter looks like, now you know – even she thinks these are her pictures. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Eh, I don’t see anything wrong with choosing an extra piece or two and deciding later. As long as you only WEAR 20 pieces. I switched out a piece midway through the Winter Remix. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

  4. Carly says:

    Such cute pics of you as a kid!! Oh and I love your remix pieces. Love the teal and plum floral sleeveless top and the grey butterfly top – where are they from?? Looking forward to seeing your outfits!

    Like

  5. brynnash says:

    Oooh, you were way braver than me in picking pieces with pattern, haha! I have one floral print skirt, and four pieces with stripes, and everything else is solid…I’m really excited to see the outfits you create with these items!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Caitlin says:

    Gosh. Selah, seriously LOVE the flashback pictures. So adorable! I really like the pieces you’ve chosen, and you know my remixing heart skipped a beat that you came up with over 100. Looking forward to seeing your first week’s looks today! Have a lovely day, friend!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Some of the 100 would be a bit boring – like, if I just wore 5 days of tank top + cutoffs. Other outfits in the 100 may not work (can I successfully layer the striped maxi over the floral skater dress, or will it look weird?). However, there are definitely WAY more than 30 viable, non boring outfits here. ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’m happy with the 6 outfits I’m posting today, and I’m trying to wear each of my 20 pieces before I start reusing pieces much.

      Like

      • Caitlin says:

        You’re exactly right; there are way more than 30 good, not boring outfits in your pieces! I’m in the same boat, and working through using each piece before repeating, as my daily schedule allows anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

