Weekly Recap: August, 2014 – Week #3

WEARING

8/15/148/16/148/17/148/18/148/19/148/20/148/21/14READING

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

Something Borrowed, Someone Dead by M. C. Beaton

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis (completed)

Prince Caspian by C. S. Lewis

Beezus and Ramona by Beverly Cleary

LOVING

Birthday presents! My sweet husband gave me 7 books, a Pride and Prejudice coffee mug, and Doctor Who cookie cutters (I’m using them today in preparation for tomorrow). My parents gave me an Amazon gift card which I used to get the Gilmore Girls complete series DVD set!

This amazing product to fix the gap at the back of my favorite jeans!

David Tennant WTF are you wearing? 

UPCOMING

Monday: A Bibliophile’s Restyle – Summer to Fall

Tuesday: Top Five Tuesday – Literary Friendships

Wednesday: Wordsmitten Wednesday – Friendship

Thursday: What I’m Reading – The Pigeon Needs a Bath!

Friday: Weekly Recap

8 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: August, 2014 – Week #3

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Unfortunately, the title is far superior to the book. 😦 Something Borrowed, Someone Dead is the latest Agatha Raisin book. While I truly love the early books in the series, the newer ones are poorly edited and confusing. Also, the title implies a wedding, but it’s really just about someone who “borrows” (but never returns) items from her neighbors and then ends up dead.

      Like

      • Whitney à la mode says:

        Well that’s a bummer! Don’t you hate it when series just get progressively worse. I have this horrible issue where I feel like I need to read a series to it’s end…but it can be so painful sometimes!

        Like

Leave a Reply

