TTT: Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From but NEED to Read More

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday over at The Broke and the Bookish is Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From but NEED to Read More. I’ve listed the authors, as well as the one book I’ve already read. Oh, and mine goes to eleven. 😉

imageRichard and Florence AtwaterMr. Popper’s Penguins is one of my children’s favorite books. Sadly, the Atwaters only wrote one book. 😦
Robin BenwayAlso Known As was a cute series opener. I’m waiting for the release of the 3rd book before continuing because I’ve heard the 2nd book ends in a cliffhanger.
Jasper FfordeThe Eyre Affair is just my cup of tea! I want to read everything Fforde has written!
Lauren GrahamSomeday, Someday, Maybe was such a fun book! Graham NEEDS to write more!
Matt Haig The Humans is an oddly genre busting read. It intrigued me enough to want to read more from Haig.
imageP. D. JamesDeath Comes to Pemberley was not as charming as Pride and Prejudice (is anything?) but it was a fun mystery. I need to read James’ Adam Dalgliesh books.
Garth NixSabriel was a darkly atmospheric fantasy read. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series! (Ha – I really couldn’t wait – I’m currently reading Lirael)
Paul PeabodyBlackberry Hollow is a charming children’s book, in the vein of Winnie-the-Pooh or The Wind in the Willows. Why, oh why, hasn’t Mr. Peabody written anything else in the past 20 years?
Rainbow Rowell Attachments was such a different book for me! I loved it but I’m a little scared to read Rowell’s other books – what if I don’t like them?
Robin Sloan Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore is a quirky book that surprised me. I’m planning to re-read it soon and I’d love to read more from Sloan!
Jo WaltonTooth and Claw was SO good! I’m going to try Walton’s Small Change series next.

Do you have an especially fond memory of a book you were required to read? Did you suffer through a horrible reading assignment? Join me and my co-host, Maricel at My Closet Catalogue, as we express our delight and displeasure over Mandatory High School Reads on Thoughtful Third Thursday!

Linking up: Top Ten Tuesday

3 thoughts on “TTT: Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From but NEED to Read More

Leave a Reply

