200th Post 20 Questions

The beautiful Whitney @ Whitney à la mode tagged me with this list of 20 questions. I thought it would be a fun way to celebrate my 200th post!

  1. How tall are you? 5′ 4-1/2″ (that 1/2″ is important).
  2. Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what? I love to bake, and I make killer chocolate chip cookies and brownies from scratch. 
  3. What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve? Misspelled text.
  4. What’s your biggest non-blog-related pet peeve? Being ignored.
  5. What’s your favorite song? How He Loves by John Mark McMillan. I grew up with John Mark and Steve Coffey, whose beautiful life and tragic death inspired the song. I cry like a baby every time I hear it.
  6. What’s your favorite Etsy shop that isn’t yours? I’ve never bought anything from Etsy.
  7. What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone? Reading, duh.
  8. What’s your favorite junk food? Homemade chocolate chip cookies (see #2 above).
  9. Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names? Nope.
  10. What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books? Nonfiction –My Life in France by Julia Child. Fiction – Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.
  11. What’s your favorite beauty product? Covergirl Bombshell Intensity Liner by Lashblast. Because tightlining changed my life.
  12. When were you last embarrassed? What happened? 8/31/13. Yes, I remember the date. We had just moved into our new house and met our new neighbor, who told me that she was going to name her daughter Selah. I assumed that she meant she was pregnant with a girl. She wasn’t pregnant AT ALL. Face palm. I bet if she ever has a daughter it won’t be named Selah. 😳
  13. If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be? Coffee.
  14. What’s your favorite movie? Funny Face.
  15. What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep? I was in show choir in high school.
  16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Right where I am.
  17. PC or Mac? PC and iPad.
  18. Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse? My husband bought me a Pride and Prejudice coffee mug.
  19. Favorite celebrity? Audrey Hepburn.
  20. What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with? It’s no secret – Maricel!

I’m tagging ALL my readers. I’d love to know more about you! Leave me a link to your post or just answer the questions in the comments.

8 thoughts on “200th Post 20 Questions

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Woot! 200th post! And remember when you were just a diehard GCOGH fan and couldn’t even conceive of a blog?! At the risk of sounding patronizing – because you know that is never my intent – I’m so proud of you!!! ❤

    And truly? Moi? But we're already best friends, o great FIG/beta/remix goddess o' mine! 😀

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Thanks! My blog never would’ve made it this far without you cheering me on! I still use GCOGH for my closet, but I’m not very active there anymore. Actually, it’s really quiet over there.

      That’s why it’s not a secret. 😉 Mostly I meant that I wish we didn’t live across the country so we could be best friends in the non-virtual world. 😀

      Like

  2. Melissa says:

    Audrey Hepburn, My Life in Feance, wonderful answers! Also, I’m finally back into the swing of things after vacation. Sorry for all the wonderful posts I’ve missed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

