TTT: Characters I Wish Would Get Their OWN Book

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Characters You Wish Would Get Their OWN Book (minor or just maybe a semi main character you wish a book was from their POV).

  1. Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins (POV) – this is actually why I’m so looking forward to the film(s) of Mockingjay- I’m hoping for some of Peeta’s POV.
  2. Minho from The Maze Runner series by James Dashner (Own story – sequel)
  3. Jennifer Scribner-Snyder from Attachments by Rainbow Rowell (Own story)
  4. Tiffany from The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick (POV)
  5. Severus Snape from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling (Own story – prequel)
  6. Neville Longbottom from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling (POV)
  7. Charlotte Lucas from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (POV)
  8. Finnick Odair from Catching Fire and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (Own story – prequel)
  9. Haymitch Abernathy from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins (Own story – prequel)
  10. The Quagmire Triplets from A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket (Own story)

I’m linking up:Β Top Ten Tuesday

23 thoughts on “TTT: Characters I Wish Would Get Their OWN Book

  1. Stephanie says:

    Snape made my list too – would definitely like to get more story and perspective from him! I chose Mary Bennet from P&P but Charlotte is such a better choice! Living with Mr. Collins must have its own adventures and trials!

    Like

      • mtsedwards says:

        Totally! Although, Goblet is a close second because I like the infusion of new blood and the peek into the larger wizarding community with the other schools. That said, I think I would be a teensy bit apprehensive about a Snape book because then wouldn’t James be painted the antagonist? I don’t want to think ill of any Potter.

        Like

  2. Ashley says:

    I’d LOVE to see Peeta’s persepective, too! There is so much that goes on behind the scenes with him, especially in Mockingjay. I’m really looking forward to seeing part 1 in a few weeks!

    Like

  3. Gracey the Giant says:

    I would love to read any of these books. Another that I’d like to read is Pauline from The Paris Wife. The book does such a wonderful job telling the story from the wife’s POV, I’d love to know what the mistress was thinking!

    Like

  4. Sajda says:

    I didn’t even think of Charlotte Lucas! We really don’t hear much about her throughout the book and she sort of disappears. It would be great to read about her experiences.

    Great list!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I want to read about Finnick’s games, relationships with Mags and Annie, and find out more about all the secrets he knows! The Quagmires are just as interesting as the Baudelaires, and arguably even more tragic – I’d love to read their story. I just saw that Netflix has optioned A Series of Unfortunate Events for an original series – I’m equal parts excited and trepidatious!

      Like

Leave a Reply

