Reading Bingo

I decided, after the fact, to see how I did on Random House’s Reading Bingo Challenge 2014. Can you say NAILED IT?!? 😉

MORE THAN 500 PAGES: Lirael by Garth Nix

A FORGOTTEN CLASSIC: Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope (it only has about 1400 rating on Goodreads). My review

BECAME A MOVIE: The Time Machine by H. G. Wells

PUBLISHED THIS YEAR: Clariel by Garth Nix

A NUMBER IN THE TITLE: The Big Four by Agatha Christie. My review

WRITTEN BY SOMEONE UNDER 30: Glitches by Marissa Meyer (she turned 30 in 2014)

NON HUMAN CHARACTERS: Tooth and Claw by Jo Walton. My review

FUNNY: The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. My review

BY A FEMALE AUTHOR: The Pigeon Pie Mystery by Julia Stuart (really, most books I read are by female authors, so take your pick).

MYSTERY: Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

ONE-WORD TITLE: Abhorsen by Garth Nix

SHORT STORIES: File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents by Lemony Snicket

SET ON A DIFFERENT CONTINENT: The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Gailbraith

NON-FICTION: Jane Austen Cover to Cover: 200 Years of Classic Book Covers by Margaret C. Sullivan

FIRST BOOK BY A FAVORITE AUTHOR: Beauty by Robin McKinley

HEARD ABOUT ONLINE: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. My review

BESTSELLER: The Help by Katherine Stockett

BASED ON A TRUE STORY: Romancing Miss Bronte by Juliet Gael

THE BOTTOM OF THE TBR PILE: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens (it was the last book on my 2014 TBR)

BOOK A FRIEND LOVES: The Humans by Matt Haig

SCARES ME: The Silkworm by Robert Gailbraith. My review

MORE THAN 10 YEARS OLD: Mansfield Park by Jane Austen (it’s the oldest book I read in 2014, at 200 years old)

2ND IN A SERIES: Aunt Dimity and the Duke by Nancy Atherton

BLUE COVER: As the Pig Turns by M. C. Beaton

6 thoughts on “Reading Bingo

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Wow! What a tremendously fun challenge. And yes, you nailed it! Three huzzahs for you! Are you going to do it again this year?

    Like

      • mtsedwards says:

        I officially started reading again today during SSR; previous to today, I’d used that sacred time to grade and I think that’s part of the reason why I didn’t make my Goodreads goal last year. I don’t want to set any reading goals because I don’t want to be disheartened so I’ll live vicariously through you. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

