Friday Fashion Frenzy (4)

Friday Fashion Frenzy is a feature where I link up with multiple style blogs.

BLOGGING BESTIES

Blogging Besties is the brain child of Alex @ Undergraduate Style and Whitney @ Whitney à la Mode. It’s based on the idea of “take one, pass it on,” but we’re passing on an element from another blogger’s outfit.

image

I passed on the striped dress and colored tights from Whitney’s look.

TARDIS TUESDAY

TARDIS Tuesday is a link up with Maricel @ My Closet Catalogue. It can include anything TARDIS blue or anything Whovian.

The tights in my Blogging Besties look are just begging to be linked up! I decided to tie it into my Rose Tyler look by wearing a rose pendant.

image

PMT STYLE CHALLENGE

Audrey @ Putting Me Together hosts a weekly style challenge. This week’s theme: Copy an outfit you pinned.  Put all that time on Pinterest to use.

imageI really love the mix of green plaid and herringbone in this pin. My green plaid button down is a boyfriend style that refuses to layer under my fitted herringbone cardigan (maybe that’s why vests are so popular!?!). So I flipped the layers. 😀

12 thoughts on “Friday Fashion Frenzy (4)

  1. mtsedwards says:

    I passed on the same elements too!

    I always envy how you think outside the box with themes. Yes to the blue but I never would’ve thunk a rose pendant with Rose. Even though it’s such a “duh!” moment. Must be getting old.

    Ah, that herringbone vest! I have yet to style it because mine is too poofy. Maybe we ought to switch vests…

    Like

Leave a Reply

