A Bibliophile’s Restyle: Geek Out (3) Martha Jones + Remix Looks, Week 3

Last month I Geeked Out about Rose Tyler. This month I’m continuing my closet Cosplay of the Doctor’s companions with Martha Jones, specifically her “girl who walked the Earth” look:

The basic elements of this look are black, leather, metal accents, a tough attitude, and a TARDIS key with a perception filter:

This look ended up being similar to my Katniss Everdeen look, but hey, these are some tough ladies!

image

image

Obviously, this is getting linked up with Maricel @ My Closet Catalogue for TARDIS Tuesday!

Here are the looks I’ve created for the Shop Your Closet Remix and Create28 Lovely Looks:

Sunday: Dress

2/15/15Monday: Button down + jeans

2/16/15

Tuesday: Sleeveless blouse + cardigan

image

Wednesday: Graphic tee

2/18/15Thursday: Casual top + jeans

2/19/15

Friday: Skirt + leggings

2/20/15

Saturday: Sweatshirt + Chucks

Okay, so I didn’t wear Chucks. It was really cold, so I wore these warm booties instead.

2/21/15

13 thoughts on “A Bibliophile’s Restyle: Geek Out (3) Martha Jones + Remix Looks, Week 3

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Oh, Martha! I always manage to overlook her in the grand scheme of things. I really ought to rewatch her run on DW if only to remind me how much I liked her when she first came out. I do think she was supremely underrated as a companion.

    My faves this time are the last two outfits – black and brown natch and your pairing of that rose sweatshirt with plaid is too delish for words. Then again, it is raining over here and anything warm and cozy looks delish to me. ;p

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Martha is my least favorite companion – not that I dislike her, I’m just rather ambivalent to her. I’d like to see Freema in another, vastly different role, so I can determine if it’s the character or the actress that I find “meh”.

      I don’t normally like wearing a button down under a pullover. It feels constrictive somehow. It’s different with this raw edged sweatshirt – it just works.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Carrie says:

    Love the blouse & cardigan but you are rocking those graphic tees and cardigans too. Did you mention where you found the Audrey Hepburn one that you’re wearing. Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

