Recap of Shopping My Closet to Create28 Lovely Looks

In February I participated in two remixes:  Shop Your Closet Remix @ Greater Than Rubies and Create28 Lovely Looks @ A Lovely Little Wardrobe. This is my recap of all 28 looks for the month.

I gave myself a very basic outfit formula for each day of the week and created 4 weeks worth of outfits from these 7 basic formulas: Outfit Formulas

I’m not sure if I learned anything new, but the following were definitely confirmed:

  1. I love denim, particularly skinny jeans.
  2. My favorite colors are purple and green, but I also love neutrals.
  3. I’m a fan of graphic designs.
  4. I ❤ plaid.
  5. Chucks are the best shoes ever.
4 thoughts on “Recap of Shopping My Closet to Create28 Lovely Looks

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Okaaay! I see what you did here! It makes so much sense now when laid out like this. Isn’t it funny how I can’t seem to wrap my head around these remix challenges until it all comes together in the end? I’m slow; sue me.

    Hear, hear!
    Is it all shades of purple and green or just the jewel toned ones?
    As in tees or just graphics in general?
    But of course!
    Was there ever any doubt? ;p

    Like

  2. Carrie says:

    So many great looks! As always and your five points totally describe you and your style for sure. I’m really sold on graphic tees and cardigans now because of your looks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

