A Bibliophile’s Restyle: Pinspired (5) Too Cool for School

When Maricel wore this outfit I promptly deemed it “too cool” for me. She, of course, challenged me to try duplicating it.

The components of the look are: graphic tee, velvet blazer, printed maxi, boots, long silver necklace, plaid, black, grey and red. I opted for my Marilyn tee, because it’s got the right sensibility to it, and it’s one of the few items I own with any red in it. I don’t own anything even close to the blazer, so I opted for my grey cardigan, reversing Maricel’s color scheme. My striped maxi fits the bill, and my houndstooth pendant is sorta, kinda like plaid. The boots are the closest to actually matching of any of my items.
image

All in all, this was a tough challenge, but I like the look I ended up with.

4 thoughts on “A Bibliophile’s Restyle: Pinspired (5) Too Cool for School

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Heck yeah, I like the look! Love it, actually! You went monochrome on me – was that deliberate? – which makes the pop of color on Marilyn’s lips even more brilliant, literally and figuratively. Not bad for our own version of Blogging Besties, eh? ;p

    Like

Leave a Reply

