TTT: Recently Added

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Ten Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List.

  1. Peter Shandy series by Charlotte MacLeod. I’ve read the first two books and enjoyed them enough to add the rest of the series to my TBR.
  2. Grab Bag by Charlotte MacLeod. This short story collection includes the original Peter Shandy story.
  3. The Family Vault by Charlotte MacLeod. The first book in another series by MacLeod.
  4. A Truth Universally Acknowledged: 33 Great Writers on Why We Read Jane Austen by Susannah Carson (Editor). Do I need to explain this one?
  5. How To Be a Heroine by Samantha Ellis. I think this is a Goodreads recommendation?
  6. Of Beauty and Beast by Stacey Jay. Ditto #5.
  7. All Dressed in White: An Under Suspicion Novel by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke. This is the sequel to The Cinderella Murder, which I just read.
  8. A Wilder Rose by Susan Wittig Albert. I’m a big fan of Albert’s Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter, so I want to try her newest book about Laura Ingalls Wilder’s daughter.
  9. Montmorency: Thief, Liar, Gentleman? by Eleanor Updale. This series was recommended by my buddy, Maricel.
  10. Turkish Delight & Treasure Hunts: Delightful Treats and Games from Classic Children’s Books by Jane Brocket. I picked this one up at a library booksale.

I’m linking up: Top Ten Tuesday

8 thoughts on “TTT: Recently Added

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Now keep in mind that it’s been AGES since I’ve read Montmorency, but I hope I’m correct in remembering that it’s a bit like Jackaby in vibe if not humor. Lemme know if I’m right. ;p

    Like

  2. rudejasper says:

    I need to get my hands on #4 immediately. I love reading other folks interpretations of books or an author I love. I don’t know that I’ve even heard of the Peter Shandy series but you seem to like the author – I’ll have to check it out. Are they cozy mysteries?

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Yes, the Peter Shandy books are Cozies. They were written from 1978 to 1996. Peter is a professor at an agricultural college and famous for cultivating a super turnip. He, the other professors, staff, and students are adorably quirky. My library isn’t great about holding on to older books but they have the whole series in eBook format.

      Like

Leave a Reply

