TTT: Auto-buy (or Request) Authors

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Your Auto-buy Authors (no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!). I don’t auto-buy many authors, so I’m adding auto-request from the library (thanks to Kristi from The Hidden Staircase for the idea!).

Auto-buy:

  1. J. K. Rowling / Robert Galbraith (I pre-ordered Career of Evil)
  2. Suzanne Collins (she hasn’t published anything since Mockingjay, but when she does, I’ll be all over it!)
  3. Daniel O’Malley (I pre-ordered Stiletto)
  4. Lemony Snicket (I pre-ordered Why Is This Night Different from All Other Nights?)
  5. Robin McKinley (why do you take so long Ms. McKinley? It’s been almost 2 years since Shadows was published 😦 )
  6. R. C. Lewis (I pre-ordered Spinning Starlight)

Auto-request:

I will haunt my library’s website in order to put these books on hold. I want to read them ASAP, but they’re probably not ones I will re-read, which is why I don’t buy them.

  1. Mary Higgins Clark (#4 on the list for All Dressed in White)
  2. Carola Dunn (I adore her Daisy Dalrymple series)
  3. Rhys Bowen (I’m currently reading the latest Her Royal Spyness book, Malice at the Palace)
  4. Joanne Fluke (The Hannah Swensen series is on it’s last legs, but I still keep reading)
  5. Janet Evanovich (#10 on the list for Tricky Twenty-Two)
  6. M. C. Beaton (#1 on the list for Dishing the Dirt)

I’m linking up:Β Top Ten Tuesday

11 thoughts on “TTT: Auto-buy (or Request) Authors

  1. beckmank says:

    I preordered Career of Evil too! I’ve read a few of the Royal Spyness books, those are fun. That series will probably get added to my list once I catch up. I need to catch up on the All the Wrong Questions as well. I love getting books at the library. Every time I go in there to pick up a book on hold I find something new on the shelves. Great list!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      That’s one of the things I love about cozy series – there’s always another one coming out! That’s also why I get them from the library – it’s too expensive to buy all of them. πŸ˜‰

      I’m so pleased that you’re enjoying the series. πŸ˜€ It’s very fluffy and silly at times, but oh so much fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

