A – Z Bookish Questionnaire, Take 2

I originally did this questionnaire last October and I was interested to see how many of my answers have changed. Last year’s answers are in purple and this year’s are blue.

Author you’ve read the most books from: According to Goodreads it’s Lemony Snicket, but it’s probably really Agatha Christie. After adding a LOT of books to Goodreads, it is definitely Agatha Christie (78 that I’m sure of!).

Best sequel ever: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. This didn’t change.

Currently reading: The Radleys by Matt Haig. Obviously, this is different! The Healer’s Apprentice by Melanie Dickerson.

Drink of choice while reading: Coffee. No change here.

E-reader or physical book: Physical – I like being able to easily flip back to re-read passages. I’ve really learned to love eBooks in the past 10 months, but my favorite format is now eAudio!

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school: Peeta Mellark. Yep.

Glad you gave this book a chance: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.  Since then, Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu.

Hidden gem book: The Mysterious Shrinking House by Jane Louise Curry. Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis. It’s been overshadowed by Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles, but Stitching Snow is a superior book, IMO.

Just finished: The Pigeon Pie Mystery by Julia Stuart. Dust and Shadow: An Account of the Ripper Killings by Dr. John H. Watson by Lyndsay Faye

Kind of books you won’t read: Erotica, graphic novels / comic books. I’m doing better about reading graphic novels with my daughter, but erotica is still a no-go.

Longest book you’ve read: The Stand by Stephen King. Yeah, that’s still the longest.

Major book hangover because of: The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. All my challenges have really kept me motivated to keep reading – I haven’t had a hangover in 2015, even after re-reading THG.

Number of bookcases you own: 8 holding books, none of which are exclusively mine. The number didn’t change, but we added some extension shelves and I’m storing some of my books on a console table. 🙂

One book you read multiple times: Just one? Really? Beauty by Robin McKinley. Sunshine, also by McKinley.

Preferred place to read: Recliner. Yep.

Quote(s) you like from a book you read: I have a regular feature to showcase the plethora of quotes that I love – Wordsmitten Wednesday. I love quotes! WW is still my favorite post every week!

Reading regret: Micro by Michael Crichton. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.

Series you started and need to finish: Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear. Ha! That still hasn’t happened, and I doubt it ever will.

Three of your all time favorite books: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie
The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins
The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins

Unapologetic fangirl for: I totally left this one off last year! Oops. The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Robin McKinley, Jane Austen, Agatha Christie (especially Poirot), Doctor Who (it’s bookish!), Gilmore Girls (also bookish).

Very excited for this release more than all the others: Clariel by Garth Nix (okay, okay, it came out 2 weeks ago, and I’ve already read it). Spinning Starlight by R. C. Lewis.

Worst bookish habit: Looking at the end of the book. I think I’ve mostly stopped doing that!

X marks the spot: Bookmark. I even have a special drawer in my library full of them!

Your latest book purchase: Clariel by Garth Nix. Baby-Sitting Is a Dangerous Job by Willo Davis Roberts – a blast from the past!

Zzzz snatcher book: A Summer to Die by Lois Lowry. Death in the Clouds by Agatha Christie – I read it in a 5 hour marathon session!

6 thoughts on “A – Z Bookish Questionnaire, Take 2

Leave a Reply

