Blogging Besties: Something Borrowed

Blogging Besties is the brain child of Alex @ Undergraduate Style and Whitney @ Whitney à la Mode. It’s based on the idea of “take one, pass it on,” but we’re passing on an element from another blogger’s outfit.

image

This week we could choose from “a cardigan, a lace top, colored pants, pattern paired with texture or something borrowed“. Since I wore a lace tank, cardigan, and dots with lace last week, I’m spinning this week’s look by borrowing Whitney’s style! I purchased this green skirt after admiring her teal one, and the graphic tee has the Eiffel Tower on it. Plus, I tucked the tee in, which is a favorite trick of Whitney’s. 😀

8 thoughts on “Blogging Besties: Something Borrowed

  1. Whitney @ Whitney a la mode says:

    Awww! I love this sooo much! This is totally a “me” outfit 🙂 And we’re bummed about the link-up too. Truth be told, only you and Maricel actually follow the “take one pass it on” theme. BUT we really hope you’ll keep doing it and we really want you to be part of BB. So we will always post your picture in the post from the following week. Also, Alex and I had a potential idea if you are interested: we could go from rotating between me and Alex to throwing you (and Maricel) into the mix to create a three or four way rotation. I know this will be extra work so we’re totally fine if you aren’t interested. We just love your participation so much that we want to keep including you!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I’m glad you approve! 😀 I understand about the linkup – I had noticed that most of the people linking up weren’t following the prompt. The discussion of me and Maricel joining in the rotation has moved to email, so we can hash out details there, but I’m so in!

      Like

Leave a Reply

