Seasonal Changes (2) Aqua & Black + Create28 Week 3

Aqua feels like a summery color, but let’s try it for Fall anyway!

imageimageDay 12. Trying a Trend: You might recognize my T3 look from last week. Well, according to Vogue, brooches are trending for Fall. Why not put this one to work?
imageDay 13. Cape: I created a faux cape with a draped cardigan Γ  la Grace Kelly.
imageDay 14. Skirts: This deep green circle skirt is a new favorite! I often find circle skirts a tad too short for my personal preference, so I order them in Tall for a little extra length.
imageDay 15. Moto Look: I do not own a moto jacket or moto boots, but I think this faux leather sweatshirt and ankle boots will suffice.
imageDay 16. Jewel Tones: I chose aquamarine and black onyx for my jewels.
imageDay 17. Blanket Scarf: This one almost stumped me! I only own 1 scarf, which isn’t a blanket scarf, so this is really a folded ponte skirt worn as a cowl.
imageDay 18. Favorite Blouses: Easy-peasy.
imageDay 19. Football Fan Attire: Um, I’m not a football fan, so I’m doing Baseball Fan Attire (October is the best time of year for baseball!). The love of Marilyn Monroe’s life was famous NY Yankee center fielder, Joe DiMaggio, so I paired my Marilyn tee with a baseball style jacket.

Linking up:

9 thoughts on “Seasonal Changes (2) Aqua & Black + Create28 Week 3

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Wait…wot?! You wore something around your neck (Day 17)? Tell me you kept it on all day and are now warming up (excuse the pun) to scarves! ;p

    Like

  2. Jennie says:

    Can I tell you how much I love your T3 look?! Adorable! Your brooch is so pretty, too. Definitely going to have to try this one. I also Love your ode to baseball. The striped sleeves, your tee and, of course, your Chuck’s just made me smile. So cute, Selah!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

