TTT: Recently Added

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR.

image

  1. A night in with Audrey Hepburn by Lucy Holliday – Audrey Hepburn!

  2. The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman – I want to give Mr. Gaiman a 2nd chance.

  3. Raymie Nightingale by Kate DiCamillo – I ❀ Kate DiCamillo.

  4. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood – it’s a modern classic and I feel like I’m missing out.

  5. Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama – mermaids.

  6. Evie Brooks is Marooned in Manhattan by Sheila Agnew – it sounds like something Sweet Potato would love, but I’m going to read it myself first.

  7. Goodnight June by Sarah Jio – Goodnight Moon!

  8. In God We Trust: All Others Pay Cash by Jean Shepherd – the stories that inspired A Christmas Story.

  9. Dark Shimmer by Donna Jo Napoli – a Snow White retelling.

  10. The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis – one of my family’s favorite games is Seven Wonders.

Linking up: Top Ten Tuesday

12 thoughts on “TTT: Recently Added

  1. BookishIlluminations says:

    I can’t wait for Raymie! I was hoping to find it at ALA, but alas, I wasn’t able to. Also, I have Monstrous Beauty and it’s supposed to be wonderful!!

    Like

  2. Alexis says:

    I think a Night in With Audrey Hepburn sounds like a lot of fun. I love Audrey Hepburn though. I always have. You have a great list htis week. I hope you get to read some of these soon!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Oh, I adore Audrey! That’s definitely what drew me to this book (also, the second book is about Marilyn Monroe, who I also love). I’ve read Goodnight June (disappointing), Dark Shimmer (very good), and Evie Brooks is Marooned in Manhattan (super cute) just recently. That happens when I write these posts a few week in advance. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Ayunda says:

    I feel like I’m missing out every time someone mentions A Handmaid’s Tale as well :/ PS: I didn’t do a TTT this week but I did make a post about my 2016 TBR which you can check out here πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I was only 7 when it was published, and I never had to read it for school (I was homeschooled and this is not the type of book my parents would assign), so I just never got around to it. It’s supposed to be pretty graphic, which I don’t usually care for, but I still want to give it a try.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. SDCB Steph says:

    I would like to read Monstrous Beauty. I haven’t had much luck with mermaid books in the past, but I love the idea of them and this one sounds a little darker and mysterious which appeals to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

