Create28 Winter Friends Edition (1)

Once again, I am participating in Create28 with Carrie, Whitney, and Casey. Whitney kindly gave me all the prompts ahead of time so I could plan my looks (benefits of being Blogging Besties!). 🙂

Day 1 – Favorite Go-to: This marled sweatshirt is so cozy and warm that I want to wear it every day!image
Day 2 – (Mock) Turtleneck: I hate turtlenecks. I agree with the late, great Mitch Hedberg that “Wearing a turtleneck is like being strangled by a really weak guy, all day.” However, my new winter coat has a mock turtleneck, which I can tolerate because it’s zippered, and therefore doesn’t actually touch my neck. 😆image
Day 3 – Stripes: A B&W striped top plus slim ankle length pants is a classic combo!


Day 4 – Sporty: Is there anything sportier than a hoodie with flares? image
Day 5 – Duck boots: I don’t own duck boots, so I styled an outfit that I think will look cool with this navy pair.image
Day 6 – Rain boots: I don’t own rain boots either, so I restyled the Stripes outfit with my plaid Chucks, and you can imagine it with plaid rain boots instead.image



Day 7 – Mom & Toddler Daughter style: I no longer have a toddler, but I do have a little girl, and we have lots of coordinating clothes. Some of my favorites are our Audrey Hepburn tees and fringed booties (mine are nude, hers are black).

image

I’m linking up here:

A Lovely Little À La Mode Link Up

2 thoughts on “Create28 Winter Friends Edition (1)

Leave a Reply

