TTT: Valentine’s Day

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “Valentine’s Day is next week…let’s do a Valentine’s Day themed freebie! Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads (or anti-Valentine’s day reads), Top Ten OTPs, Top 10 fictional crushes, top ten great love declarations in fiction, swoony quotes from books etc. Get creative!”

Growing up, my mom always made Valentine’s Day special for us, and I continue to do the same with my children. So, I’m going to celebrate the love between parents and children. 🙂

image

Moms:

  1. Snuggle Puppy by Sandra Boynton
  2. The Runaway Bunny by Margaret Wise Brown AND The Runaway Mummy by Micheal Rex
  3. Bunny My Honey by Anita Jeram
  4. The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

image

Dads:

  1. Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney and Anita Jeram
  2. You Can Do Anything, Daddy by Micheal Rex
  3. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

image

Adoptive parents / Godparents:

  1. All Together Now by Anita Jeram
  2. Anne of Green Gables series by L. M. Montgomery
  3. Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

I’m linking up: Top Ten Tuesday

 

4 thoughts on “TTT: Valentine’s Day

  1. BookishIlluminations says:

    Yes to Anne of Green Gables! I love the theme of your list–I didn’t have a TTT for today but I’m tempted to post one later this week for Valentine’s Day!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

