Create28 Winter Friends Edition (2)

It’s week 2 of Create28 with Carrie, Whitney, and Casey.

Day 8 – Valentine Look: I don’t usually go this dressy for church, but with Valentine’s Day falling on a Sunday it seemed appropriate.imageimageDay 9 – Red + Pink: While my Valentine look is all-over pink and red, I went for a small pop of red here.imageDay 10 – Flannel: I ❤ flannel!imageDay 11 – Mixing Patterns: This is a repeat of the very first pattern mix I ever wore. I still love the dainty floral with the bold houndstooth.imageDay 12 – Fair Isle: I don’t own anything in a true Fair Isle print, so I’m making do with my snowflake socks.imageimageDay 13 – Plaid & Cargo: The only cargo item I currently own is a pair of shorts, and it’s February! Thank goodness for tights. In all honesty, I don’t love the shorts and tights look, but I’m very pleased with the Buffalo plaid / cargo shorts mix, and I will wear it again in the Spring. imageDay 14 – Valentine Casual – Carrying over the rose theme from my dressier Valentine look.image

I’m linking up here:

A Lovely Little À La Mode Link Up

2 thoughts on “Create28 Winter Friends Edition (2)

  1. Whitney a la mode says:

    I SO look forward to your weekly recaps and you’ve done it again! You’ve impressed me with your creative interpretations of each prompt. My favorite is your Valentine look. I like how you went all neutrals to let the dress shine. I’m also digging the new look around here 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

