Wear It Better (3)

Last year I did a series called Wear It Again. Each month I chose a look I loved from the same month of 2014, and used it for my inspiration.

This year I’m trying to Wear It Better. Each month I choose a look I didn’t care for from the same month of 2015, and improve on it (hopefully).

Both of these outfits are from the Create28 Challenges, and they are my loudest outfits of the respective challenges. The outfit on the left was me trying WAY too hard. This year’s “loud” outfit is still pretty subtle, and I like it (for now).

4 thoughts on “Wear It Better (3)

  1. Whitney a la mode says:

    Isn’t it funny when you look back on your previous outfits and wish you just would have kept it simpler? I guess that’s one downfall of being interested in blogging and style. But then again, why not take risks? I do love the second outfit, though.

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      It’s all part of figuring out your personal style – sometimes you take a risk that doesn’t pan out. Other times, it works. I’ve actively avoided purple and teal together because they’re the local basketball team’s colors, so the pairing felt cliche. But that’s silly! Purple and teal look good together!

      Like

Leave a Reply

