TTT: I Love My Geeky Family

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “Ten Reasons I Love X — could be a certain book, character, author, your indie bookstore, a fandom, a tv show, reading, a hobby, a genre. Honestly anything you want to gush about.”

There is nothing I love more than my (geeky) family! Here are some reasons why:

  1. Our Star Wars Day cookies were “Liked” by the official Star Wars twitter account!

  2. We’re doing parenting right!

  3. We celebrate important days!

  4. Lots of them!
  5. We protect what’s precious.

    Sweet Potato got her own library card, which she hugged, and did a song and dance for. It is now guarded by Duke and J. J. 😍 #ilovemylibrarycard

    A post shared by Selah @ A Bibliophile's Style (@abibliophilesstyle) on

  6. We have geeky decor.
  7. Lots of it.
  8. We randomly quote Josh Hutcherson.
  9. And the Bad Lip Reading video of Catching Fire.
  10. We are generally awesome!

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

 

21 thoughts on “TTT: I Love My Geeky Family

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    AHHH YOU ARE VERY GENERALLY AWESOME!! flails for your incredible geeky family I wish my family was geeky, but I’m pretty much the only rabid fangirl around. XD I loooove that you make fandom food!! Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

