TTT: Facts About Me

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is a Facts About Me. Most of these facts are ones I’ve shared before, but I have quite a few new readers, so I’ll share them again. 🙂

  1. My given middle name is Arkansas, pronounced phonetically.
  2.  I am the middle child of 7, with 3 older sisters, a younger sister, and 2 younger brothers.
  3. I was homeschooled from 5th grade through graduation and I now homeschool my own children. Read my post about it here.
  4. I majored in Dance in college. Dance
  5. When I graduated, in addition to my diploma, I received an Artistic License. Artistic License
  6. My husband and I had our very own meet-cute.
  7. My wedding dress came with a story. Wedding Pic
  8.  I originally started A Bibliophile’s Style as a personal style blog.
  9. You may notice that, while I talk about my kids on the blog, I never post pictures of their faces, and I always refer to them by pet names (Sweet Potato and Pumpkin Pie). I’m a little protective of their privacy.
  10. I never thought I’d have my own personal library, but I do!

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

 

13 thoughts on “TTT: Facts About Me

  1. Holly says:

    First, I LOVE your middle name.
    Second, I’m so jealous of the fact that you come from a big family. I only have one sibling (a brother two years younger than me) and a few cousins, but I’ve always wanted a big family.
    Third, great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lilyn G. (Sci-Fi & Scary) says:

    I like the artistic license 🙂 I don’t mind posting pictures of my kid’s face, but I do constantly refer to her as “Miss L”. I do it enough that one day I was recording her doing something, and called her by her given name. She got wide eyes and scolded “Mommy! It’s MISS L right now, ‘member?!”

    My Bookish Facts.

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Ha, I don’t keep up with all of them – that’s basically impossible! The last time we were all together I was pregnant with my daughter, who’s almost 8 now (and my parents weren’t there at the time). It’s kind of a crazy family, but I love them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

