TTT: Wishlist

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card.”

  1. The Poirot novels by Agatha Christie in the William Morrow Paperbacks; Reprint editions – I’d at least get all the books that I don’t already own in hardcover from Black Dog & Leventhal.
  2. The Sourcebooks Fire editions of Pat of Silver Bush and Mistress Pat by L. M. Montgomery . I have all of the other L. M. Montgomery books in these editions (except the Emily books, which I’m not fond of).
  3. This gorgeous edition of A Room with a View by E. M. Forster from Noura Books. It’s in Indonesian, so I can’t read it, but it’s sooooo pretty!
  4. The Daphne du Maurier books from Virago Modern ClassicsRebecca, My Cousin Rachel, Jamaica Inn, Frenchman’s Creek, and The Birds and Other Stories. Plus, the matching Rebecca mug and notebook.
  5. The Jane Austen collection in Penguin Clothbound Classics. I own Love & Freindship (Jane’s spelling mistake, not mine) in this edition, so why not complete the set? Yes, I own a very nice set of Austen already. What’s your point?
  6. A personalized book cover mug in every color.
  7. This Matilda mug.
  8. A Persuasion mug to match my Pride and Prejudice one.
  9. This fancypants slipcased edition of To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee from Harper Collins.
  10. The 75th Anniversary edition of Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell.

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

 

16 thoughts on “TTT: Wishlist

  1. Holly says:

    I adore those mugs!!! The Matilda one is SO CUTE ❤ Those clothbound classics are also my weakness. I saw one at a bookshop the other day and had to use so much self control not to buy it. My heart was sad, but my wallet was happy!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      These mugs are all awesome, and mostly only available in the UK. Maybe my sister in Ireland will take note and bring me one for Christmas?!? 😋
      I currently have 2 of the Penguin cloth bound classics – Love & Freindship, and The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins (which I won). There are plenty of others I’d love to own, but I already own them in hardback, so I resist. ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bri says:

    That Jane Austen set is so pretty. I absolutely love the clothbound classics and am convinced it is going to make me go broke as well as fulfill the prophecy of me dying in a pile of the my own things. I also love the Matilda mug and have now gone down the Matilda black hole on etsy so that’s been fun. Great List!

    Like

  3. Lindsey says:

    That L.M. Montgomery book is beautiful! It’s so fun to see the beautiful editions everyone would buy if someone could kindly give us some book money. We are waiting patiently, world!

    Like

Leave a Reply

