Top Five Tuesday: My Kids’ (Current) Childhood Favorites, Part 2

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “REWIND — go back and do a topic you missed over the years or recently or a topic you really want to revisit.” I’ve chosen the very first TTT topic, Childhood Favorites. Not my childhood favorites, but my kids’ current favorites. I did this topic 2-1/2 years ago – let’s see what has changed!

Pumpkin Pie’s current favorites:

  1. The Paddington books by Michael Bond.
  2. The How to Train Your Dragon series by Cressida Cowell.
  3. The Chitty Chitty Bang Bang  series by Ian Fleming and Frank Cottrell Boyce.
  4. The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.  The first 3, at least, since that’s all he’s read so far.
  5. The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series by Maryrose Wood.
  6. The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency series by Jordan Stratford.

Sweet Potato’s current favorites:

  1. The Chitty Chitty Bang Bang  series by Ian Fleming and Frank Cottrell Boyce. They both picked this series, and I have to agree, especially the audiobooks narrated by David Tennant.
  2. The Maisie Hitchins series by Holly Webb.
  3. The Cleopatra in Space graphic novels by Mike Maihack.
  4. The Wayside School series by Louis Sacher.

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

6 thoughts on “Top Five Tuesday: My Kids’ (Current) Childhood Favorites, Part 2

  1. Holly says:

    That’s so awesome that he already likes Harry Potter!! I don’t know what I’ll do if my future kids don’t like reading. Anyways, great list! 🙂

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      When I first taught him to read, he struggled a good bit and I thought I had failed. Then something just clicked in his head and reading became easy and fun! The same thing happened with my daughter.
      I think it’s important to surround children with books and reading from a very young age (I read to both of mine in utero) and to keep reading to them even after they learn to read. I could say a lot more but that would make for a loooong comment. How about I write a post?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

