TTT: New Shows to Try

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “In honor of Fall Tv, do a tv-themed topic! Top ten favorite tv shows of all time, ten new shows coming out this Fall that are on my radar, tv shows I wish never got cancelled, tv shows I would recommend to book characters, books I wish would be tv shows, ten favorite shows from the late 90’s or early 2000’s, ten tv shows for every fantasy lover, etc.”

I’ve posted my all-time favorite TV shows before, so I decided to go with the second suggestion above:

New Shows to Try
  1. Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life – I seriously considered stopping right here, because this is the most exciting thing to happen on television since the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary episode. 11/25/16 on Netflix
  2. A Series of Unfortunate Events – Okay, so I’m pretty dang excited about this one too! I love the books and the film, but NPH as Count Olaf? Gold! 1/10/17 on Netflix
  3. Conviction – Since ABC went and cancelled Agent Carter, I’ll be watching Hayley Atwell’s new show. Will she be using an American accent? 10/3/16 on ABC
  4. Powerless  – 1/2/17 on NBC
    The Great Indoors – 10/27/16 on CBS
    The Good Place  – 9/19/16 on NBC
    Downward Dog – 2017 on ABC
    I’m ranking these all together because I don’t have a ton of luck with sit-coms, and, while there are some actors I like in each of these shows, I don’t hold out much hope that any of the shows will be very good. #pessimist

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

 

10 thoughts on “TTT: New Shows to Try

  1. Veronika @ The Regal Critiques says:

    A Series of Unfortunate Events – both the movie & the books (though I’ve not yet finished them- ONE DAY, THOUGH) are amazing + this’ll have NPH, so I’m beyond excited! Also, Netflix has certainly made some unique and successfull shows in the future, so it couldn’t be in better hands.
    Powerless looks really great, too, though I’m really afraid of sitcoms, because I usually get bored of them pretty soon.
    Great list! Hope you’ll enjoy all these shows! 🙂
    My TTT

    Like

  2. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library says:

    I’m pretty hit and miss with sitcoms too so I’m curious to see what I think of the new batch. I am really excited about the Series of Unfortunate Events! I didn’t realize it was going to be a Netflix series until recently but I enjoyed the books and the movie. Plus NPH as Count Olaf – like you said – Gold!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      My whole family is excited for A Series of Unfortunate Events! My kids have both read or listened to the books, we all love the movie (it’s one of our go-to movies for Family Movie Night), and they are familiar with NPH because he narrates the Henry Huggins audiobooks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

