TTT: Recommended Books

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is “All About Books You Read Because of Recommendation”.

I’ve talked about great recommendations before, but I have plenty more to share!

  1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. Recommended by Stefani @ Caught Read Handed – my review.
  2. Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu. Recommended by Stefani @ Caught Read Handed and Katie @ Bookish Illuminations – my review.
  3. Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid. Recommended by Katie @ Bookish Illuminations – my review.
  4. Once Was a Time by Leila Sales. Recommended by Katie @ Bookish Illuminations.
  5. Jackaby by William Ritter. Recommended by Maricel @ My Closet Catalogue.
  6. The Rook by Daniel O’Malley. Recommended by Stephanie @ Don’t Be Afraid of the Dork.
  7. The Rivers of London series by Ben Aaronovitch.  Recommended by Stephanie @ Don’t Be Afraid of the Dork.
  8. The Incorrigble Children of Ashton Place series by Maryrose Wood. Recommended by Stephanie @ Don’t Be Afraid of the Dork.
  9. The Hamish Macbeth series by M. C. Beaton. Recommended by Dagny @ Vauquer Boarding House.
  10. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan. Recommended by my mom. 😀

I’m linking up:Top Ten Tuesday

17 thoughts on “TTT: Recommended Books

  1. Holly says:

    I want to read so many of these books! Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore, Rivers of London, and Maybe in Another Life have especially caught my eye lately. You can’t go wrong with a book recommended by your mom 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Jackaby is a fun series, although definitely geared for teens. Jackaby himself reminds quite a bit of Matt Smith as the Doctor.
      Rivers of London has a similar feel to The Rook (Daniel O’Malley even recommends it in the back of The Rook). I’d highly recommend the series, especially in audiobook format! The narrator, Kobna Holbrook-Smith, is perfect.

      Like

  2. rudejasper says:

    Those are three of my very favorite ongoing series so I’m so glad they worked for you too! Also, you know I share your love for Jackaby as well though I don’t remember where I heard about it. Sheesh, my memory….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

