Reading My Library Challenge Scavenger Hunt

As I posted earlier this month, I’m participating in the Reading My Library Challenge. As part of the fun, I did a scavenger hunt. Below is the list of things I found:

  • Your library 
  • Bookmark image
  • An audio book image
  • A DVD image
  • Withdrawn or discarded book (can be controversial, but a part of a book’s life at a library.  Most end up for sale). My family bought this one and gave it a good home. 😀
    imageimage
  • Fun library furniture image
  • A large print book. My current read – I put it on hold and they sent me a large print edition. image
  • Your library’s event calendar. I’m looking forward to the big book sale! image
  • A fun display image
  • A graphic novel image

I’m keeping track of my progress on my reading challenges page, if you’re curious. 😉

10 thoughts on “Reading My Library Challenge Scavenger Hunt

  1. mtsedwards says:

    What a fun scavenger hunt! And I LOVE your library’s exterior – so majestic and grand! No wonder you and your kids love spending time in it. All those trees…

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      This particular library is our “big library”. We also spend a lot of time at the “little library”, which is less impressive to look at but has spectacular programs! It was lots of fun! The kids were excited to help, until they realized there was no prize for them at the end of the hunt. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard says:

    This sounds like great fun! We have a “big library” and a “little library”, too – the little one is our county library, and the big one is the city and multi-county library system with headquarters in a nearby small city. Sadly, our county is the only one in range that doesn’t participate in the larger system, so I pay a yearly fee to use it – but it’s so worth it!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Our “big library” is a part of the city / county system in our county (the city is almost as large as the county, although we’re currently unincorporated). It has a fabulous digital collection.
      The “little library” is a physically smaller branch in the next state (my husband works in other state, so we are able to have a library card there). However, that state has a statewide network where I can borrow books from all over the state. They also have incredible programs for kids.

      Like

Leave a comment