A Bibliophile’s Pile (23): Re-reading

Read

Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in BetweenTalking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham (audiobook / library / re-read)
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just read this in January, but then I got my hands on an audiobook, so I *had* to re-read! The audiobook is every bit as delightful as the book. Also, is that David Sedaris reading the part of Lauren’s literary agent? I can’t find a credit anywhere!

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #6)The Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket (audiobook / library / re-read / with kids)
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Haha, these stories get more and more over-the-top, but I love them!

 

Artifact (Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery, #1)Artifact by Gigi Pandian (audiobook / library)
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A fun romp! Jaya Jones is an appealing heroine, with some actual skills that set her apart from the normal cozy sleuth (she’s a historian and trained in jiu-jitsu). Her half Indian heritage adds interest and makes her perfect for the Popsugar Reading Challenge!

Challenges

GOODREADS

143 of 260

AGATHA CHRISTIE READ ALONGS

None

#shakeit2017

None

CLASSICS CHALLENGE

None

BACKLIST READER CHALLENGE 2017

 None

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2017

A book where the main character is a different ethnicity than you – Artifact by Gigi Pandian

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Bibliophile’s Pile (23): Re-reading

  1. rudejasper says:

    Artifact sounds delightful!! Adding that to the TBR pile:). Glad all your reading seemed very excellent and positive this week. Have you watched any of the Lemony Snicket series on Netflix? Just wondering how it measures up t the books…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      We watched all the episodes when they first came out. They’re different from the books, of course, but we really enjoyed them! The major differences are adding some things that really come later in the book series. I’m sure they’re assuming most people have already read the books. NPH is excellent!

      Like

Leave a comment