In Celebration

I recently reached 50 followers (across WordPress and Bloglovin’). Yesterday I reached 100 Likes and received another Liebster Award. So, in celebration of all this, I’m writing my 150th post! Below are my answers to Maricel’s writing prompts:

I see … “skies of blue, and clouds of white,
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world.”
– Bob Thiele and George David Weiss

I find … everything my children lose. It is my superpower, inherited from my mother, a.k.a. Awesome Grandma.

I have … everything I need and more than I could have imagined.

I wish … I had more time to read.

I miss … the friends I’ve allowed to slip away.

I fear … the unknown. This is why I’m a worrier. If I’ve thought of something and worried about it, then if it happens it’s not completely unfamiliar.

I feel … alternately, and occasionally simultaneously, on top of my game and completely incompetent.

I crave … chocolate!!! Was I supposed to be all deep and say affection or validation or something?

I search … for information. My mother engrained a need to know in me. I am constantly looking up answers to questions (my own and my family’s).

I wonder … why communication is so difficult.

I regret … nothing. Every decision I’ve ever made, including the bad ones, has led me here, and here is a good place to be.

14 thoughts on “In Celebration

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Brilliant! I knew you wouldn’t let me down. I especially agree with “I regret” because you and I said the same thing. I wish I had your superpower and I empathize with how you feel both competent and incompetent (for me, that happens at work and as a mom, respectively).

    Congrats on your growing stats and here’s to many more years of success! 😀 ❤

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I’m glad you approve – I was afraid this made me look a little unbalanced. 😛
      Occasionally my children confound my superpower. Sweet Potato lost a stuffed shark that was never recovered – honestly, I think she threw it away. Pumpkin Pie lost a toy train that I gave up for lost, only to find it 6 months later inside a Mr. Potato Head (specifically a Darth Tater that usually resided on a shelf).
      I know 50 followers isn’t a lot but considering how little I promote my blog, and how few blogs I actually follow, I’m pretty happy – especially considering most of them are legitimate followers, not just promoters that follow tons of people. 🙂 How’s that for a run-on sentence?

      Like

      • mtsedwards says:

        That was a brilliant run-on sentence! And as my beta, you know I’m particularly fond of them. 🙂

        I’d rather have 50 solid, loyal followers than 3K+ any day. I recently looked at my WP stats and checked out the people who follow my blog and realized they’re these weird, self-promote-y folks with spurious content. Ick! ;p

        Like

  2. Whitney à la mode says:

    Apparently we are totally on the same page about our cravings (sweet) and our regrets (non-existent). I also relate to your thoughts on worrying. I worry all of the time and I justify it by thinking about others who say “I never thought it would happen to me.” Obviously, if I think about it in advance, it won’t happen!

    Like

  3. Raised A Reader says:

    Yay! Congrats to you on reaching your 50th follower mark! 😀 Don’t worry–chocolate is a much worthier thing to crave than validation. After all, validation can’t be stirred into milk to make a drink of pure delight, can it? 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment