Thoughtful Third Thursday: November 2015

Today’s T3 theme is “Gratitude (what have you read that inspired gratitude?).” I’ve chosen Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

This book looks at the effects of a seemingly small decision: will Hannah leave the club with her best friend or stay and hang out with an old flame? In alternating chapters we follow Hannah’s life after each choice.

And what does she wear on that fateful night?

I find a teal shell tank and throw it own. I slip on my black heels. I look in the mirror and fix my bun.

image

This book really surprised me! It made me, once again, thankful for every decision I’ve ever made, including the “bad” ones, because:

When you sit there and wish things had happened differently, you can’t just wish away the bad stuff. You have to think about all the good stuff you might lose, too.

7 thoughts on “Thoughtful Third Thursday: November 2015

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Oh, you totally fooled me! I saw the book pic then scrolled down and saw the bun – Perfection, btw! you should wear your hair like this more often! – and the teal top and was about to squee with envy and immediately comment about your fab dress and ask where you got it, then I scrolled further and realized they were separates and not a dress at all. Still a darling ensemble but I really was hoping for Selah in a dress. 😀

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I highly recommend the book! I loved the way the author handled the alternate timelines – she didn’t make one all bad and the other all good, nor did she have them converge. Make sure to have access to cinnamon rolls because you will crave them while reading!

      Like

Leave a comment