Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite T. V. Shows

This week The Broke and the Bookish asks for my Top Ten Favorite T. V. Shows:

  1. Gilmore Girls
  2. Doctor Who
  3. Sherlock
  4. Downton Abbey
  5. Agatha Christie’s Poirot
  6. Battlestar Galactica
  7. Firefly
  8. Veronica Mars
  9. The IT Crowd
  10. The Young Riders

⭐ Do you have a favorite bookish villain – someone who makes your skin crawl just reading about them? Let your Favorite Villain inspire an outfit in this month’s T3! Join in the fun this Thursday, 7/17/14. 🙂

I’m linking up: Top Ten Tuesday

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite T. V. Shows

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Veronica Mars! All kinds of yes! Have you watched the movie? Much as I love closure, I confess that Logan did not age well and I was a lot disappointed on that score. Kristin Bell, however, will always be perfection.

    The IT Crowd – been meaning to pick this up because British but I have this thing about half-hour shows, so…

    Like

        • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

          Ah, okay. The Young Riders was on in the 1990s and people confused it with Young Guns, but it wasn’t the same thing (the guys were Pony Express riders, not outlaws). 😉 I doubt it would hold up to a re-watch now that I’m in my mid thirties, but I LOVED it as a young teen. 😀

          IT Crowd is a fabulous geeky comedy, and Poirot is great if you like Agatha Christie’s period mysteries – both available on Netflix. 😀

          Like

          • melodysimpson says:

            Yeah, I’ve heard of The It Crowd and had it in my Netflix queue already but it’s very low on the list since I’m going in blind essentially and I am saving all Agatha Christie adaptations and such for when I’m ready to watch them so I’m not at all familiar with all that’s out there. Would rather dive into those all at once. But I watch a lot of TV so who knows when I’ll get to these. Seeing them on lists is a great reminder though!

            Like

  2. Rachael at The End of the Chapter says:

    Love your list! We definitely share some TV likes. I’ve always heard the IT Crowd is good, and as much of a nerd as I am, I know I should watch it. Must do a Netflix search.

    Like

Leave a comment