More Happy Than Not Tag

I was tagged by Stefani@ Caught Read Handed to do the More Happy Than Not Tag, which was adapted by Shelumiel @ Bookish and Awesome as a companion to Adam Silvera’s brand new novel More Happy Than Not. Shelumiel created the image above as well.

Thanks for the tag Stef – it was fun!

 

I am more happy than not when . . .

My daughter asks “Can I sleep with you?” at 6:30 on Saturday morning, and then actually goes back to sleep until 9:00.

I curl up with a cup of coffee and a book for the first 30 minutes of my day.

I listen to audiobooks while cleaning.

I bake cookies with my kids.

My daughter says “Gettin’ my Starbucks. So sad. Hashtag Frappuccino!” every time we pass a Starbucks.

My husband tolerates me ranting or raving about my current read.

ABC Family has a Harry Potter Weekend.

I look in the mirror. One of the benefits of getting older is learning to be comfortable in my own skin.

My son says that the worst part of getting older is being too big to sit in Mommy’s lap (he’s not that big yet).

I get real mail. Stefani, email me your address and I’ll send you mail!

 

I’m tagging:

Maricel @ My Closet Catalogue
Whitney @ Whitney à la Mode
Alex @ Undergraduate Style
Dagny @ Vauquer Boarding House

8 thoughts on “More Happy Than Not Tag

  1. Whitney @ Whitney a la mode says:

    Ohh! This is such a fun, happy post 🙂 I can’t wait to write mine. My students are doing independent reading today so perhaps I will start my list while I’m at work…

    P.S. Harry Potter weekends make me more happy than not, too!

    Like

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      I was telling Bert recently that I felt a little sad that certain movies / shows (Harry Potter, The Hungers Games, Doctor Who re-runs) have become ones I just have on in the background. He claims that only really special movies / shows become so familiar that you don’t have to pay attention – they’re just PART of you. 🙂

      Like

  2. mtsedwards says:

    And being me, I need to know: is there a certain amount of entries needed. Because, considering the year it’s been (school year, that is) I’m a little hard pressed to come up with more than a handful… :/

    P.S. Thank you for the reminder about the mirror. I have to remember that feeling.

    Like

  3. rudejasper says:

    What a great list of happy things. I may now be officially in love with Josh Hutcherson – that clip from Jimmy Fallon is adorable as is the fact that your daughter says that when she sees a Starbucks:). I want a Harry Potter weekend right now!

    Like

Leave a comment