Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #2

WEARING

6/12/14This last outfit allows me to link up with Anne @ Spy Girl for her 52 Pick-me-up: 60s link up. I am channeling my inner Jackie Kennedy, with a shift dress, over-sized sunglasses, and thong sandals.

READING

Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope

Also Known As by Robin Benway (completed)

Austenland by Shannon Hale (completed)

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale (completed)

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (aloud to my husband)

Betsy’s Winterhouse by Carolyn Haywood (completed)

Snowbound With Betsy by Carolyn Haywood

Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure by Marianne Malone (completed)

The Pirate’s Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms AdventureΒ by Marianne Malone

LOVING

Pumpkin Pie (my 8 year old son) asked if he could read Hercule Poirot: The Complete Short Stories – I said yes πŸ˜€

Maricel’s summer blog plans

Georgette’s confident swimsuit post

Being tagged by Stefani for the Book Blogger’s Test

This conversation with Sweet Potato, age 5:

SP: Mommy, what happened to your jeans?

Me: Nothing, it’s the style.

SP: But they’re all torn up!

Me: They’re supposed to be like that.

SP: That’sΒ weird.

UPCOMING

Monday: RRR – Hats

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday – Summer TBR

Thursday: T3 – Favorite Childhood Read

Friday: Weekly Recap

I’m linking up: d1412-52-logo_vfcard

10 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: June, 2014 – Week #2

    • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

      Thanks! It was a Christmas gift from Bert. He got it from ThinkGeek:
      http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/18d8/

      I read Also Known As, Austenland, and Midnight in Austenland in succession. Likewise, the books I’m reading with my kids are series, so we finished Betsy’s Winterhouse (our bedtime book) and Stealing Magic (audiobook we listen to while eating breakfast), and started Snowbound With Betsy and The Pirate’s Coin. At any one time, I’m usually in the midst of 4-5 books.

      Like

      • Caught Read Handed says:

        Think Geek is the best. I have so many things from that site.
        That is crazy. But at least a couple of them are kid’s books. I can’t read more than one book at a time. It’s too hard to switch worlds. I like jumping headfirst into one and then finishing it. Then I can move on.

        Like

        • Selah at A Bibliophile's Style says:

          Yep, we have tons of ThinkGeek stuff too. πŸ™‚
          Some books are very immersive and hold my attention for a straight read through (Tooth and Claw), or are quick reads (Attachments). Usually though, if I don’t switch things up, I get bogged down in a book, and stop reading altogether. 😦

          Like

  1. mtsedwards says:

    Hey! Thanks for the shout out!

    My fave outfit this week is that drool-worthy dress that I still am on the Mad Hunt for. You look groovy, baby!

    Your daughter is precious! I have a fun quote from Dylan when he was younger but I don’t think it’s appropriate for public consumption. Maybe I’ll email it to you. πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

